How to make a God- Centered Vision Board.

It’s almost the end of the first month of 2019! Isn’t that the craziest thing ever? I thought this would be a great time to do a Goal Setting post. I have been making vision boards for 2 years now, and honestly I wish I knew how to make them before. I first got the idea from YouTuber Amber Scholl, who just happens to be my favorite DIY Guru. Since then I have been blessed by them. Check out my board from 2018! I didn’t like the idea of Law of Attraction at all, and hence I decided that if people could trust the universe with their goals and dreams, I could place my trust in my God to help me make my goals and dreams come true. So without further ado, here are some tips on How to Make a God Centered Vision Board:

  1. PERSONALIZE: there is nothing more you, than your goals and dreams. They are specially designed and placed in your heart, but your Father who loves you very much. Don’t do something just because someone else is doing it, make it your own. I always place a big large cross, right at the center of my board and everything follows around it. For me, it symbolizes that God is the center of my whole life. Look deep inside you to figure out what you want in life, for the next month, year or even couple of years. YOU DO YOU.
  2. THE MEAT: what you put on the board, is important. Find pictures, or quotes or even draw on things that remind you or inspire you to work hard towards your goals. Make sure they reflect the things that you want to achieve. I make them all different colors and shapes and sizes to had a bit of fun to the whole board, because it isn’t very inspiring when you have a mundane, piece of cardboard with a bunch of meaningless pictures stuck to it.
  3. PRAY, PRAY, PRAY: this step simply cannot be missed. It has to the most important step out of all them. Pray when you find you are thinking about goals, pray when you are sticking them on,and pray every time you look at the board. There is never such thing as too much prayer, the more we pray the more we place our dreams at the feet of Jesus, and the less time we spend worrying about them. Instead we can focus on working hard at them, knowing that God has them under control.
  4. PLACEMENT: make sure you place the board some where, where you can see it ALL THE TIME. Mine is placed in front of my study desk, and I have a picture of it on my phone. I know that no matter where I am in my room, where I spend most of my time, I can see it for sure.

Vision boards have totally changed the way that I set goals and go about achieving my dreams because I was so determined to achieve the dreams that I stare at every day. It keeps you focused throughout the year, makes you accountable to yourself. It also gives you an uneasy feeling when you’re eating your potato chips, watching Dance Moms, when really you should be doing that 20 minute workout. (Yes, this is me). But the satisfaction that comes from looking at them at the end of the year, knowing you have achieved what you set out to do, really sets up to have a good end of the year, and fires you up for the new year to come.

Remember it is God who works in us, to will and act according to His purpose (Phil. 2:13).

Stay Blessed,

Sarah 💜

9 thoughts on “How to make a God- Centered Vision Board.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.